Archives

Categories

About

The MataBlog is edited by Matador Records’ co-moaner Gerard Cosloy and individual entries are the work of whoever’s name is next to them. If you enjoyed something in the MataBlog, thank you very much! If there was something you found particularly troubling, please be advised that a) maybe you should read it again and b) the contents of this blog do not necessarily represent the opinions of Matador Records, Beggars Group, the combined staff of either company, nor the Matador artist roster. Opinions are like friends — hardly anyone has one worth listening to.

Mdou Moctar - "Afrique Victime" Lyric Video



"Afrique Victime" lyric video (English)



"Afrique Victime"  (French)

Motion design by Michael Speed

'Afrique Victime' is available everywhere on LP, CD and digital formats May 21.

stream / download "Afrique Victime"
presave / preorder 'Afrique Victime'

Mdou Moctar online
Official site
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter

Steve Gunn - December 2021 Dates



(poster art : Mike Zimmerman)

In December, Steve Gunn will embark on a two-week North American co-headline tour with guitarist Jeff Parker .

Both artists will perform solo sets, with the exception of Bowery Ballroom where Gunn will be joined by a band for a portion of the show. The December tour will follow new music from Gunn, which is slated for release later this year.  Tickets go on sale this Friday at 10am local time.

On May 30th, Gunn will play a socially distant show in Tivoli, New York at Kaatsbaan Cultural Park as part of their Spring Festival, which will also include performances by Patti Smith and Yo La Tengo. A full list of upcoming tour dates can be found below.

stream/purchase 'The Unseen In Between '
stream 'Acoustic Unseen'
stream 'Livin’ In Between'

Sunday, May 30 Kaatsbaan Spring Festival, Tivoli NY
Thursday, December 2 Thalia Hall, Chicago IL #
Friday, December 3 Cedar Cultural Center, Minneapolis MN #
Saturday, December 4 Cactus Club, Milwaukee WI #
Sunday, December 5 Lakeside Inn, Lakeside MI #
Tuesday, December 7 Third Man, Nashville TN #
Wednesday, December 8 Terminal West, Atlanta GA #
Thursday, December 9 Recover Brands, Charlotte NC #
Friday, December 10 The Grey Eagle Tavern, Asheville NC #
Saturday, December 11 Cat's Cradle, Carrboro NC #
Sunday, December 12 Creative Alliance, Baltimore MD #
Tuesday, December 14 The Sinclair, Cambridge MA #
Wednesday, December 15 Gateway City Arts, Holyoke MA #
Thursday, December 16 Tubby's, Kingston NY #
Friday, December 17 Ardmore Music Hall, Ardmore PA #
Saturday, December 18 Bowery Ballroom, New York NY #


# w/ Jeff Parker

Steve Gunn Online
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Steve Gunn.com

Sign up for Matador updates