Archives

Categories

About

The MataBlog is edited by Matador Records’ co-moaner Gerard Cosloy and individual entries are the work of whoever’s name is next to them. If you enjoyed something in the MataBlog, thank you very much! If there was something you found particularly troubling, please be advised that a) maybe you should read it again and b) the contents of this blog do not necessarily represent the opinions of Matador Records, Beggars Group, the combined staff of either company, nor the Matador artist roster. Opinions are like friends — hardly anyone has one worth listening to.

TONIGHT - Algiers at (Le) Poisson Rouge, Burn To Shine Screening

 



(photo: Immersive Atlanta)

Tickets are still available for tonight's screening of the film Burn To Shine, which will be accompanied by a performance from Algiers and Savak (members of Obits, Edsel, The Make-Up, NOU). Immersive Atlanta interviewed Lee Tesche if you'd like to read up more on the making of film. The trailer can be watched here.

UPCOMING TOUR DATES

Saturday, April 16 - Coachella (Empire Polo Field), Indio CA
Monday, April 18 - El Rey Theatre, Los Angeles CA*
Saturday, April 23 - Coachella (Empire Polo Field), Indio CA
Friday, May 27 - Headrow House, Leeds, United Kingdom
Sunday, May 29 - The Haunt, Brighton, United Kingdom
Monday, May 30 - 100 Club, London, United Kingdom
Thursday, June 2 - Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain
Saturday, June 4 - This Is Not  A Love Song Festival, Nimes, France
Sunday, June 5 - Maifeld Derby Festival, Mannheim, Germany
Tuesday, June 7 - Bogen F, Zurich, Swizerland
Wednesday, June 8 - Le Romandie, Lausanna, Switzerland
Saturday June 11 - Primavera Porto, Porto, Portugal
July 22 - Panorama Festival, New York NY
*w/ Savages

Sign up for Matador updates

Privacy Policy